Landlord Tenant – Lease Termination – Alaska
Related Alaska Legal Forms
The Statute below sets forth the requirements for a Landlord to terminate a non-residential lease upon 10 day notice of default.
Sec. 09.45.090. Unlawful holding by force.
For property to which the provisions of AS 34.03 (Uniform Residential Landlord and Tenant Act) do not apply, unlawful holding by force includes each of the following:
When, following service of a written notice to quit,
(a) after the tenant or person in possession has breached or violated a condition or covenant of the lease or rental agreement other than breach of a covenant or condition set out in
(b) of this paragraph, the tenant or person in possession of a premises fails or refuses to deliver up the possession of the premises within 10 days;
When a landlord who is required to provide written notice to a tenant or person in possession under (a) or (b) of this section, provides notice by mail, notwithstanding any other provision of law, three days must be added to the period set out in (a) or (b) of this section to determine the date on and after which the tenant or person in possession unlawfully holds by force.