Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Nevada Termination of Lease for Unlawful Detainer Law

Landlord Tenant – Lease Termination – Nevada

40.251 Unlawful detainer: Possession of property leased for indefinite time after notice to quit. A tenant of real property, a recreational vehicle or a mobile home for a term less than life is guilty of an unlawful detainer when having leased:

1. Real property, except as otherwise provided in this section, or a mobile home for an indefinite time, with monthly or other periodic rent reserved, he continues in possession thereof, in person or by subtenant, without the landlord’s consent after the expiration of a notice of:

(a)For tenancies from week to week, at least 7 days;
(b) For all other periodic tenancies, at least 30 days; or
(c) For tenancies at will, at least 5 days.

2. A dwelling unit subject to the provisions of chapter 118A of NRS, he continues in possession, in person or by subtenant, without the landlord’s consent after expiration of:

(a) The term of the rental agreement or its termination and, except as otherwise provided in paragraph (b), the expiration of a notice of at least 7 days for tenancies from week to week and 30 days for all other periodic tenancies; or
(b)A notice of at least 5 days where the tenant has failed to perform his basic or contractual obligations under chapter 118A of NRS.


Inside Nevada Termination of Lease for Unlawful Detainer Law