Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Connecticut Leases and Rental Agreements

Code Section
46a-64c; 47a-3d; 47a-21

Terms of Leases
Holdover not evidence of a new lease; converts to month-to-month

Tenant under age of 62: limit 2 months rent; tenant over 62: limit 1 month rent; interest on deposit required; deposit must be refunded within 30 days or within 15 days of receiving tenant’s forwarding address

No discrimination on basis of race, creed, color, national origin, ancestry, sex, marital status, age, lawful source of income, familial status; may refuse to rent to people not blood related who are not married; public or private programs allowed to assist persons over 64 as long as there is no discrimination on basis of age among those eligible

Uniform Residential Landlord & Tenant Act Adopted

Inside Connecticut Leases and Rental Agreements